A fractured friendship


A friendship for me is to treat people with a true & loving heart.

But being misunderstood by those, whom you consider close to heart, would be the saddest part of a true companionship. The worse part of is when the receiver perceives a wrong picture of what you say. Your feelings get hurt to the core, no matter the number of times you explain your situation. When it comes about a relationship which you preserve close to your heart, the depth of the injury widens.

I never have the habit of blurting out things, but become badly irritated when a person comes up with a wrong accusation about me. I blurt out spontaneously when I get terribly irritated by getting accused for what I have never dreamt about. It so happed with me these days and that was enough for a fracture in the relation that I had cherished the most.

Even when I know that I have not been the causative factor of the break up, and had tried my best to cope up with it, the pain of being misunderstood still remains, pricking my heart.

Leave a Reply

