Thoughts are always endless ….they just go on connecting one after the other


Office time thoughts 

Work and work…. Read and read……. Write and write……
Writing is spontaneous and the art is a blessing of god added with inexplainable handwork. Some are born to do it. Hence their works get admiration. But inspirational words and comments rarely come for those who strive hard to make a living out of it, as most of the employers are too miserly in giving good comments, as if they feel that they have to pay levy in doing that.

I was a teacher for almost 5 years and have handled a lot of students, right from fifth standard to graduation. I always made it a point to appreciate my students for all the genuine efforts they put in, and always found that those words of appreciation had a magical power to boost their confidence and zeal, thereby making them work better. I maintained similar mindset till recently, but found it to be terribly wrong, as many of the people are unaware of such things.

Every hard work seeks recognition, and when it doesn’t come in time it kills the enthusiasm, the spirit behind that work. I am not saying that one should be showered with flattery for all the works that he/she does, but just a word of appreciation for the hard work put in, as it is always an encouragement to work more; to work with more enthusiasm. The energy that those few words can give is indefinable. I feel that the superiors should really look in to the matter and do something, at least do it in the form of an appreciation mail. They would never know the miracle that those words can bring in the employee’s work.

My suggestion would be ….

Every company should make it a point to appreciate the best performance each month, and should give the performer something as a token of appreciation. It won’t cost much, but they will gain quite a lot in the productivity, as the employees would double their effort, once they are getting recognized for what they do.

But …

Everything is taken for granted and a word of appreciation …. Well I don’t think that would happen in the near future.

It’s really painful to see some sincere efforts going unnoticed, and is denied a word of appreciation for the hard work…

Yet it’s a matter of get going in the midst of all the troubles ….

Life after office hours…

Things go mechanically, yet smoothly. Job hunting is still going on in full swing. My recent obsession is finding out job vacancies from far off places and applying for it. ….Well… well…. Nothing successful has come up yet… but I still go on with my obsessions hoping that something good will come up soon…..

My city … Always busy with people who have everything in hand but running short of time for their family and kids. Life is going on too much busily for most of the people I meet that I always wonder at the purpose of their life, when they fail to do their duties towards their family. May be they would scoff at me saying that I am an orthodox chick.

Relationships are momentary here and sex predominates in some of them, rather a long-term friendship or understanding……

Hey! So where is life heading to for these momentary pleasure seekers? Don’t know!

Hostel life goes on the same. I think I have been used to hostel life more than being at home, as I spend most of the time there.

Friendships…. I talk with everyone but never get too much intimate. There is always a wall of separation that I maintain with most of them, and I think that would be better in my case as I don’t like any one trespassing in to my privacy and making comments. I had almost a heated argument with one of my friends for the same reason, yesterday, and it ended almost in a split. Privacy is of utmost importance in every one’s life and so is mine

Shopping…. I am not good in large scale shopping; hence always limit it to the necessary ones.

And last but not least My health…. So far so good …. But for the nightmares that I have about swine flu, that’s spreading fast in our state…

4 responses

  1. Well, appreciation to the work has major role in productivity. Ironically, companies are not realizing it. nice post…cheers…

  2. Thanks for the comment Amit.

  3. You have touched on a very common problem in corporates.. lack of appreciation for the deserving resources… there is no quick time panacea for this…. they will still pay peanuts and never dole out any appreciation!!! Lets hope that things will change for better!

  4. Thanks for the comment. Ya, let us hope that things will change one day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

