Big forehead woes that I want to get rid of


If you ask me the worst feature that I have, without a second thought I can say that it’s my big forehead. A very high forehead, way too high enough to make you standout even in amid a huge crowd, is a bit too embarrassing, in spite of however beautiful you look. Sadly, I do have a high forehead, and I am totally clueless about the reason behind god almighty’s decision to gift me with something really very odd like this. Right from the day I was born, I’ve had this very ‘special looking’ hairline that’s quite ‘far-off from visibility’, and an extraordinary big forehead that people would look with much amusement for sometime before going gaga about being lucky to have a big forehead. But that’s too much a stupid way to pacify me! I’ve never found it too lucky, and nor had my hairstylist been really lucky enough to help me successfully hide my forehead, in spite of trying his best. Every time I visit the parlor, both of us would take one hell of a time to decide on what haircut would suit me and how I should do it in order to cover my forehead.

Over the years, I’ve tried my best to adopt all those really ‘safer’ hairstyles to hide my very high forehead, especially using fringes which they say are great to camouflage a big forehead. But even a very slow breeze would embarrass me by lifting those fringes up, and my forehead would soon appear from behind the curtain of hairs. No wonder why my students used to call me ET (Extra terrestrial)! With this very big forehead, I think ET would be the most appropriate nick name that they can bestow me with. I do keep grumbling, complaining, and whining every now and then, especially to my mom about why I look tad different from my sister and all my cousins. To be frank, I’ve also spend a good amount of time and money on hair straightening treatments, creams, shampoos, and conditioners to help me get flawless fringes that would cover my forehead, but after an extent I would look the same as before, failing hard to successfully hide my forehead. I would also like to share a secret with you all and that’s about the considerable amount of hair that I’ve lost throughout these years, experimenting various hairstyles.

But I think I’ve had enough all these years and I really want to stop thinking about my big forehead. This year, I’ve decided that I won’t be doing anything to deliberately hide it, because, I sadly understand the fact that as much as I don’t want to have it, it is something that I can never ever change in my life.

3 responses

  1. Gosh! you have a big forehead? Never seem to have noticed that, frankly. Relax, you look good anyway. As they say, beauty is skin deep. 🙂

  2. I have a big forehead too, in fact I found your blog googling ways to get rid of it(even though I know there is no way to get rid of it) Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings though not very comforting I feel good about myself and who I am I should not let my forehead define me.

  3. @megan: Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

